About Us

About The Division

The Division of Research and Technology is one of the five divisions of the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE), headed by Dr. Eric Saunders - Assistant Commissioner. The division provides an entire set of tools and applications targeted towards different stakeholders such as Educators, Policy Makers, State and Federal Govermental Agencies, and Researchers. All applications are based on most modern computer programming languages; Business Intelligence tools; high-end servers and database architecture involving virtualization and, most importantly are web-driven, easily accessible through the ADE Data Center. The division comprises of 3 Units namely Information Systems - lead by Arijit Sarkar, Director of Information Systems & CIO; Technology Initiatives & Resources - lead by Ray Girdler, Director of Data Use & Privacy and APSCN - lead by Carmen Jordan, ADE Assistant Director of APSCN Student Applications and Kathleen Crain, ADE Assistant Director of APSCN Finance Applications.

Our Location

Arkansas Department of Education
Division of Research and Technology
5 Main Place
423 Main Street, Suite # 101
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-371-5005
Fax: 501-371-5010

Meet the Staff

Data Reporting

  • Connie Alford Connie Alford Software Support Analyst
  • Linda Jenkins Linda Jenkins Information Systems Manager
  • Mary Wilcox Mary Wilcox Information Systems Business Analyst
  • Shirley Green Shirley Green Computer Support Technician
  • Titus Lindsay Titus Lindsay Data Specialist

Information Systems

  • Arijit Sarkar Arijit Sarkar Director, Information Systems & CIO
  • Chris Berry Chris Berry Network & Systems Administrator
  • Jamaal Gaines Jamaal Gaines ADE State Systems Administrator
  • Larry Cunningham Larry Cunningham ADE State Systems Administrator
  • Michael Gates Michael Gates Software Engineer Lead
  • Randall Young Randall Young ADE State Systems Administrator
  • Reshmi Jose Reshmi Jose ADE Special Advisor
  • Rionel Tee Rionel Tee Software (UI/UX) Developer
  • Vishnu Pillai Vishnu Pillai Intern

Research & Technology

  • Eric Saunders Eric Saunders ADE Assistant Commissioner of Research and Technology
  • Linda Carter Linda Carter Administrative Analyst
  • Shalia Delph Shalia Delph Administrative Specialist III

Technology Initiatives & Resources

  • Angel Peugh Angel Peugh ADE State Systems Administrator
  • Belinda Kittrell Belinda Kittrell Public School Program Coordinator
  • Bobby Downum Bobby Downum ADE State Network Engineer
  • Daniel Collier Daniel Collier Educational Technologist
  • Felecia Parker Felecia Parker Administrative Specialist III
  • Ray Girdler Ray Girdler Director of Data Use & Privacy
  • Shashank Avvaru Shashank Avvaru Data Analyst
  • Wilma Toombs Wilma Toombs Public School Program Advisor

Technical Support

  • Ann Wirth Ann Wirth Administrative Specialist III
  • Chris Abbott Chris Abbott Senior Software Support Analyst
  • Jill Belin Jill Belin Senior Software Support Analyst
  • Rufus Hardin Rufus Hardin Help Desk Specialist
  • Ryan Summers Ryan Summers Network Analyst
  • William D. Davis William D. Davis Information Systems Business Analyst

Arkansas Public School Computer Network

  • Aaron Hughes Aaron Hughes APSCN Field Analyst
  • Angalique Cartier Angalique Cartier APSCN Field Analyst
  • Bonita Flint Bonita Flint APSCN Field Analyst
  • Carmen Jordan Carmen Jordan ADE Assistant Director of APSCN Student Applications
  • Charlotte Nichols Charlotte Nichols APSCN Field Analyst
  • Chere Turner Chere Turner APSCN Field Analyst
  • Clara Knox Clara Knox ADE Assistant to Director
  • Jamie Montague Jamie Montague Administrative Specialist III
  • Jason Goza Jason Goza APSCN Field Analyst
  • Jill Johnson Jill Johnson APSCN Applications Manager
  • Joe Rapert Joe Rapert Data Warehouse Specialist
  • Kathleen Crain Kathleen Crain ADE Assistant Director of APSCN Financial Applications
  • Kathy Dunlap Kathy Dunlap FMS Product Specialist
  • Kimberly Dupens Kimberly Dupens APSCN Field Analyst
  • La'Tasha Ursery La'Tasha Ursery APSCN Field Analyst
  • Lauryn Cheek Lauryn Cheek ADE APSCN Field Analyst
  • Lynda Burt Lynda Burt Information Systems Business Analyst
  • Martha Johnson Martha Johnson APSCN Field Analyst
  • Melissa Young Melissa Young APSCN Field Analyst
  • Melvin Washington Melvin Washington Computer Support Specialist
  • Monica Stovall Monica Stovall Student Applications Specialist
  • Nona Comer Nona Comer APSCN Division Manager
  • Pamela Rhoads Pamela Rhoads APSCN Field Analyst
  • Pamela Cruce Pamela Cruce APSCN Field Analyst
  • Patty Ellis Patty Ellis APSCN Field Analyst
  • Peggy Duff Peggy Duff APSCN Field Analyst
  • Randi Simmons Randi Simmons APSCN Field Analyst
  • Regina Foster Regina Foster APSCN Field Analyst
  • Sherry Lipe Sherry Lipe APSCN Field Analyst
  • Tiffany Hollomon Tiffany Hollomon APSCN Field Analyst
  • Tina Kennedy Tina Kennedy Fiscal Support Analyst
  • Tomika Tate Tomika Tate Help Desk Specialist

We've detected that you're using Internet Explorer 9 or older version. In order for the website to function correctly, please use the latest version of Internet Explorer (11 or Edge), Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or Safari.